About Indianapolis Oasis

Oasis is a national nonprofit educational organization devoted to promoting healthy aging. Join us to make new friends and explore new activities. Stay active with our exercise programs, continue to learn with our classes, volunteer to teach our classes or get involved with one of our intergenerational programs.

Our main office is Oasis at Washington Park

10800 East Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46229
Map
Phone: 317-396-3751
Hours: Monday - Thursday, 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Staff

Mary DorneyExecutive Director

Angela PellmanProgram Manager

Kirsten Fredericks, Matter of Balance Coordinator

Debby Wright, Healthy Habits for Adults

Joyce Buntin, IPS Hi-Impact Tutoring Program Coordinator 

Barbara KingIntergenerational Tutoring Coordinator

Curtis McManus, Outreach Coordinator

We're in your neighborhood too!

You’ll find Oasis programs on the east, west, south and north central parts of town, thanks to our friends at Flanner and Buchanan. 

North
1305 E. Broad Ripple Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46220
Classes are held in the lower level.
 
1550 Broad Ripple Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46220
 
East
10800 E. Washington St., Indianapolis, IN 46229
Turn into the cemetery and turn right immediately and our building will be the last one on the right.
 
South
99 West Main St., Greenwood, IN 46142
 
West
605 S. High School Rd., Indianapolis, IN 46241
 
2950 N. High School Rd., Indianapolis, IN 46224.
Look for the building just behind or West of the main building.

Severe Weather

Any Oasis cancellations due to weather will be announced on WICR 88.7 FM or WISH TV before 9:00 am. You may also call Oasis at 317-396-3751 and listen to the recorded message for details.

Board of Directors

Tony Lloyd (2018)
Board Chair
President and Chief Operating Officer
Flanner Buchanan
tlloyd@flannerbuchanan.com

Scott Clabaugh (2019)
Board Vice Chair
Retired Executive Director
Crossroads of America, BSA
sbclabaugh@gmail.com

Steve Tegarden (2018)
Board Secretary/Treasurer
Retired educator and innkeeper
s.tegarden@indy.rr.com

Nancy Busk (2019)
nancybusk@gmail.com

Sue Anne Gilroy (2018)
Executive Director Foundation and Vice President Development
St. Vincent Hospital
sagilroy@stvincent.org

Mike Gizzi (2019)
Chair, Development Committee
Practice Director of Healthcare Services
KSM Consulting
mgizzi@ksmconsulting.com

Lyndsey Reichardt
Development Director
The Oasis Institute
lreichardt@oasisnet.org

Deborah Lawrence (2018)
Marketing Committee
VP and General Counsel
Marian University
dlawrence@marian.edu

Ellen Miller (2018)
Chair, Program Committee
CEO, Center for Aging and Community
University of Indianapolis
emiller@uindy.edu

Donna Oklak (2018)
Development Committee
Co-Founder Impact 100 of Greater Indianapolis
ddoklak@yahoo.com

Deborah Simmons-Wilson (2019)
Chair, Marketing Committee
Managing Principal
Engaging Solutions LLC
Debbie@engagingsolutions.net