National Home  Blog  
Blog

About Indianapolis Oasis

Oasis is a national nonprofit educational organization devoted to promoting healthy aging. Join us to make new friends and explore new activities. Stay active with our exercise programs, continue to learn with our classes, volunteer to teach our classes or get involved with one of our intergenerational programs.

Our main office is Oasis at Washington Park

10800 East Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46229
Map
Phone: 317-396-3751
Hours: Monday - Thursday, 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Staff

Angela PellmanProgram Manager

Kirsten Fredericks, Matter of Balance Coordinator

Barbara KingIntergenerational Tutoring Coordinator

Curtis McManus, Outreach Coordinator

 

We're in your neighborhood too!

You’ll find Oasis programs on the east, west, south and north central parts of town. 

 
North
1305 E. Broad Ripple Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46220
Classes are held in the lower level.
 
1550 Broad Ripple Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46220
 
8400 Westfield Blvd., Indianapolis, IN 46240
 
East
10800 E. Washington St., Indianapolis, IN 46229
Turn into the cemetery and turn right immediately and our building will be the last one on the right.
 
5736 Lee Rd., Indianapolis, IN 46216
 
South
99 West Main St., Greenwood, IN 46142
 
7900 Shelby St., Indianapolis, IN 46227
 
West
3660 Guion Rd., Indianapolis, IN 46222

Severe Weather

Any Oasis cancellations due to weather will be announced on WICR 88.7 FM or WISH TV before 9:00 am. You may also call Oasis at 317-396-3751 and listen to the recorded message for details.

Board of Directors

Tony Lloyd
Board Chair
President and Chief Operating Officer
Flanner Buchanan
tlloyd@flannerbuchanan.com

Scott Clabaugh
Board Vice Chair
Retired Executive Director
Crossroads of America, BSA
sbclabaugh@gmail.com

Steve Tegarden
Board Secretary/Treasurer
Retired educator and innkeeper
s.tegarden@indy.rr.com

Nancy Busk
Chair, Program Committee
nancybusk@gmail.com

Sue Anne Gilroy
Retired Executive Director
St. Vincent Hospital Foundation
sagilroy@stvincent.org

Mike Gizzi
Senior Consultant
Sullivan Cotter
mikegizzi@sullivancotter.com

Lyndsey Reichardt
Development Director
The Oasis Institute
lreichardt@oasisnet.org

Deborah Lawrence
VP and General Counsel
Marian University
dlawrence@marian.edu

Ellen Miller (2018)
CEO, Center for Aging and Community
University of Indianapolis
emiller@uindy.edu